History
Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
...
By ...
Embed:
Copy
The One with Tom Williams
October 02, 2011 03:28 PM PDT

Tom Williams (of Tom Williams and the Boat) joins me to chat about the past hectic six months in music and where he'd like to be this time next year.

There's also music from Daughter, Urusen, The Kindling, Oaken Lee, By the Rivers and Bird. Find out more over at getfrank.co.uk

Get Frank Does Leefest
August 22, 2011 03:13 PM PDT

For this extended edition of the Get Frank podcast, I hit the press area of non-profit festival Leefest to chat to some of the emerging acts gracing the stage over the weekend.

PLAYLIST
Fraser - 'Let It Rain'
Public Service Broadcasting - 'Introduction (Let Yourself Go)'
The Stanley Blacks - 'Caroline'
Jose Vanders (feat. Luke Leighfield) - 'Blindsided'
Professor Penguin - 'Pirate'
Loose Talk Costs Lives - 'Hemlock'
Pengilly's - 'Writing Things Down and Thinking Things Over'

Find out more at getfrank.co.uk

Get Frank's Leefest Special
August 01, 2011 03:20 PM PDT
itunes pic

An extra special edition of Frankie Ward's Get Frank podcast featuring co host Rich Legate from Non-profit festival Leefest (www.leefest.org.uk)

Artists featured are:

Fraser - https://www.facebook.com/Frasermusic?sk=wall

Pengilly's - http://pengillys.bandcamp.com/

Loose Talk Costs Lives - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Loose-Talk-Costs-Lives/57375047402

Stanley Blacks - http://www.leefest.org.uk/lineup/stanley-blacks/

Professor Penguin - https://www.facebook.com/professorpenguinuk

The festival takes place on the 12/13th August and costs £55 for a weekend ticket (including camping). Proceeds raised will be donated to South London charity Kids Company and reinvested in next year's event. For lineup/tickets see www.leefest.org.uk and don't miss it - it's gonna be mint!

For more from the podcast check out www.getfrank.co.uk or email frankiepromotes@gmail.com

The One With... The Union Choir
Explicit
June 27, 2011 02:04 PM PDT
itunes pic

The third episode of my new music podcast series.

Featuring:

Ajimal - http://soundcloud.com/ajimal
Pengilly's - http://pengillys.bandcamp.com/
Brilliant Mind - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Brilliant-Mind/181344720706
Doyle and the Fourfathers - http://www.dt4f.com/
The Union Choir - http://www.theunionchoir.com/
Daryl Kellie - http://darylkellie.com/

ALSO MENTIONED:

Grace Petrie - http://www.gracepetrie.com/
Holy Mammoth - http://www.myspace.com/seamonsterseamonster
Young Liar - http://www.myspace.com/youngliarncl
Young Runaways - http://www.myspace.com/youngrunaways

Find out more at www.getfrank.co.uk
Get in touch by emailing frankiepromotes@gmail.com

The one with... Vets in Hong Kong (May)
May 27, 2011 02:04 PM PDT
itunes pic

A new music podcast featuring:

Daughter - http://www.myspace.com/ohdaughter

360 - http://www.360.uk.com/

Holy Mammoth - http://soundcloud.com/holymammoth

The Union Choir - http://www.theunionchoir.com/

Vets in Hong Kong http://www.myspace.com/vetsinhongkong
(If you'd like to contribute writings, scrawlings, thoughts or food to the next issue of the Vets in Hong Kong 'zine please submit to vetsinhongkong@hotmail.co.uk - the theme is 'space')

Zygmunt Day - http://zygmuntday.co.uk/

To submit your music to the podcast please email frankiepromotes@gmail.com or check out the Get Frank blog - www.getfrank.co.uk

The one with... Vinyl Jacket (April 2011)
April 18, 2011 03:10 PM PDT
itunes pic

My very first Get Frank podcast, featuring an interview with hotly tipped indie pop act Vinyl Jacket (http://vinyljacket.co.uk/).

Other acts featured are:
Craig Wosahlo (www.myspace.com/craigwosahlomusic)
Baskin's Wish (http://amazingtunes.com/users/baskinswish)
The Carpels (http://www.myspace.com/thecarpels)
Toodar (www.myspace.com/toodar)
Mammal Club (www.myspace.com/mammalclub)
Mr Blazey (http://mrblazey.tumblr.com/)

Also mentioned:

Pilots (http://www.myspace.com/pilotsmusic)
Pandas and People (http://www.myspace.com/pandasandpeople)

Get in touch with me by emailing frankiepromotes@gmail.com
www.getfrank.co.uk